Poll new track design

A place to hang out and discuss all things Porsche.

Poll new track design

Postby auxxcay on Tue Jun 14, 2016 6:25 am

I'm interested in other people's views on the new track layout. It's my first time going to an AX in a long time and I was surprised by the new layout and found it very difficult. I spent most of my practice laps trying to figure out where the track was rather than trying to figure out how to drive it as fast as possible. While I like the idea of new challenges and trying new things, I'm not sure that this works. Maybe we need something halfway in between. I worry about safety of the corner workers. If you can't see the track you can drive off any which way and could be driving into a corner station without knowing it. I know I did. As a suggestion for improvement I would suggest maybe we need more cones along the way so we get a better visual idea of where the track actually is . This would help new Drivers as well and we want to bring them out and have them keep coming back and learning . Please tell me were not going to use this course design for PDS. I think it would be extremely difficult for brand-new drivers.

On another note, this new track design makes it even more unfair that those who set job the track the night before get to drive it multiple times and learn the track before those of us show up the next day. I'm not sure what time of day they're setting the track up but driving cars on the track after 5 PM could get us in trouble with the city. We don't pay to rent the track the day before and if there's too much activity and or noise on the track people living nearby might complain about the noise and we could be charged for those extra laps for a few people. I know the comment is "well anybody can come out the night before and help and then you can drive the track too" but is that what we are really all about?
Cathy Young
auxxcay

Re: Poll new track design

Postby martinreinhardt on Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:07 am